Board Members

The Sports Jiu-Jitsu United Kingdom Federation is a non-governmental, non-profit, non-discriminatory, non-political organization whose mission it is to take Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu to the Olympic Games while preserving the unique history, culture, philosophy and lineage of our sport.  To realize this vision the SJJUKF has been working diligently to further develop and/or unify existing Sport Jiu-Jitsu, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, and Jiu-Jitsu federations throughout the world under one governing body that shares the belief that our athletes deserve an equal right to Olympic greatness! Together, the SJJUKF with its National Federations and members will continue to work together to develop our sport, social programs, and sports community to further align ourselves with the IOC guidelines.
National federation of the Sport Jiu-Jitsu International Federation will have the opportunity to be part of the true international governing body of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and the growing network of like-minded members who envision greater opportunities for our athletes and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.  Together, we will organize our sport under one set of governing rules, offer rules courses to educate practitioners of the sport in its rules, host competitions in Gi and NoGi, and rank athletes in their respective territories using the SJJIF software. All national and continental federation presidents will be invited to the SJJUKF General Assembly meeting to participate in voting that directs the future of the SJJUKF and our sport.
Together we can prove that we are a stand-alone sport and gain recognition and admittance into the Olympic program as a competition event of the Olympic Games, Paralympic Games, Deaflympics and in all other games of the Olympic cycle.

The SJJUKF will be governed and managed by an EC, which shall serve as the Board of Directors, comprising of:

  1. A President elected by the General Assembly;
  2. A Vice-President elected by the General Assembly;
  3. A Secretary-General elected by the General Assembly;
  4. A Treasurer elected by the General Assembly;
  5. A Technical Director appointed by the President;
  6. A Medical Director appointed by the President;
  7. A Disciplinary Director appointed by the President